Home : Election Information



Voters  329
Turnout  22%
State Superintendent 
Tony Evers  239
Lowell E. Holtz   93
Justice of the Supreme Court
Annette Ziegler   149
Court of Appeals Judge, District 4
Michael R. Fitzpatrick   148
Circuit Court Judge, Branch 4
Bennett J. Brantmeier   147
Town Board Chariperson
Hope A. Oostdik   204
Town Board Supervisor I
David Schroeder   186
Town Board Supervisor II
Lee S. Peterson   170
Town Clerk
Sarah FitzGibbon   202
Town Treasurer
Sharon M. Guenterberg   210
School Board Member Cambridge School District
Tracy Smithback-Travis   19
Courtney Reed Jenkins   21
Jim Womble   17
School Board Member Lake Mills School District
Richard Mason   164



Visit the Wisconsin Elections Commission Voter Information Center for information for Wisconsin Voters.


Online Voter Registration is now available to eligible voters with a valid Wisconsin drivers license or ID.  Go to myVotewi.gov for more.



The location of the polling place for all Town of Lake Mills wards is

Town Hall, 1111 S. Main Street, Lake Mills. 

Polls are open 7am - 8pm.

Registered voters may request an absentee ballot for any or all of the elections in a calendar year by filing an Absentee Ballot Request form with the Town Clerk.  See links to this form below.

New Town voters should file a Voter Registration Application as soon as possible.  See links to this form below.


Town of Lake Mills Election Schedule 2017:

Tuesday, February 21, 2017 Spring Primary

Tuesday, April 4, 2016 Spring Election



2017 Spring Primary and Spring Election official notices:

Type A notice (County)

Type A notice (Town)

Type B notice  & Sample Ballot

Type D notice (polling place location and hours)

Type E notice (voting by absentee ballot)



Spring Primary Results - February 21, 2017 

Tony Evers  150

Lowell E. Holtz  34

John Humphries  11


Total Voters 195

Turnout 13%




2016 Recount Results



Voter Photo ID Required for Voting in 2016

contact Sarah FitzGibbon, Clerk with questions. 

[email protected], (920) 648-5867 

To check the status of your absentee ballot or check your voter history


NEW Voting Equipment in 2014

All Jefferson County municipalities are now using DS200 Tabulator & Scanner.  Learn more about the machine at  http://cms4.revize.com/revize/jeffersoncounty/departments/docs/CountyClerk/DS200_Tabloid_Web.pdf 

DS200 Instructions for Voters: http://www.jeffersoncountywi.gov/departments/docs/CountyClerk/Voting_on_the_DS200_no_logo.pdf


State of Wisconsin Elections Commission

The State of Wisconsin Elections Commission has all the forms available for download at their web site. Below are links to some of the most requested forms.

EL-121 Absentee Ballot Request

EL-131 Voter Registration Application